Sunday May 21st, Single Payer Informational Event

Please join Health Care For All-WA for this special event to learn about the creation of a single payer universal health care system in Washington State. Learn More >

  • HCFA-WA members at Tax Wall Street rally
  • Wall Street Rally
  • Wall Street Rally
  • Tax Wall Street

NYC Single-payer Strategy Conference

In mid-January, HCFA-WA Board members Chuck Richards, Sherry Weinberg, Kim Abbey, and Marcia Stedman travelled to New York City where they were inspired as they learned of strategies for state-based single-payer health care in our nation’s current political climate. This was the largest such Conference ever held, with 500 attendees representing 36 states. We were joined by representatives of a variety of labor unions, policy makers, Social Security Works, and the Native Organizer Alliance. We participated in two marches/rallies: one at Trump Tower, the other at the Wall Street bull sculpture. Now is the time to educate and organize and to show up for every action we can, to lead with a values-based argument, to be “hard” on the issues, but “soft” on the people.

Look for more detailed reports in the Spring issue of the HCFA-WA Newsletter. Want a hard copy of the Newsletter? Your membership dues include our quarterly newsletter delivered to your home four times per year. Join now!