Are Any of Your Legislators Healthcare Committee Members?

The very first hurdle for our new bills will be passing them out of their respective Healthcare Committees. It is imperative to convince these legislators to support our bills and amendments.

If you are a committee member's constituent, your contacts with your legislator are supersized. Your calls, emails, letters and bill comments are vital! To find your legislative district, go here and enter your address.

We've indicated other important leadership roles and committee assignments such as Ways and Means and Rules Committees. Those legislators are particularly influential for moving bills through the process to passage.
HCFA

To email committee members, click on their name below. If links not available, type: first.last@leg.wa.gov

To email your legislators who are not on one of the health care committees, go here

Legislative Hotline: 1.800.562.6000

SENATE HEALTH & LONG TERM CARE COMMITTEE (7 Dems/4 GOP)

Annette Cleveland (D-49, Chair, Rules)
Emily Randall (D- 26, Vice Chair)
Manka Dhingra (D-45, Behavioral Health Subcommittee Chair)
Steve Conway (D-29, Ways & Means)
Karen Keiser (D-33, Ways & Means, & Rules)
David Frockt (D-46, Vice Chair of Ways & Means)
Kevin Van De Wege (D-24, Ways & Means)

Steve O’Ban (R-28, Ranking, Behavioral Health Subcommittee ) - New to committee
Barbara Bailey (R-10, Republican Deputy Whip)
Randi Becker (R-2, Ways & Means, & Rules)
Ann Rivers (R-18, Republican Whip, Ways & Means, & Rules)

To email the entire Senate committee, copy and paste the following: annette.cleveland@leg.wa.gov, emily.randall@leg.wa.gov, manka.dhingra@leg.wa.gov, steve.conway@leg.wa.gov, karen.keiser@leg.wa.gov, david.frockt@leg.wa.gov, kevin.vandewege@leg.wa.gov, steve.oban@leg.wa.gov, barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov, randi.becker@leg.wa.gov, ann.rivers@leg.wa.gov

HOUSE HEALTHCARE & WELLNESS COMMITTEE (9 Dems/6 GOP)


Eileen Cody (D-34, Chair)
Nicole Macri (D-43, Vice Chair)
Lauren Davis (D-32)
Laurie Jinkins (D-27)
Marcus Riccelli (D-3)
June Robinson (D-38)
Monica Stonier (D-49)
My-Linh Thai (D-41)
Steve Tharinger (D-24)

Joe Schmick (R-9, Ranking )
Michelle Caldier (R-26, Assistant Ranking)
Kelly Chambers (R-25)
Richard DeBolt (R-20)
Paul Harris (R-17)
Jacquelin Maycumber (R-7)

To email the entire House committee, copy and paste the following: eileen.cody@leg.wa.gov, nicole.macri@leg.wa.gov, lauren.davis@leg.wa.gov, laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov, marcus.riccelli@leg.wa.gov, june.robinson@leg.wa.gov, monica.stonier@leg.wa.gov, my-lihn.thai@leg.wa.gov, steve.tharinger@leg.wa.gov, joe.schmick@leg.wa.gov,michelle.caldier@leg.wa.gov, kelly.chambers@leg.wa.gov, richard.debolt@leg.wa.gov, paul.harris@leg.wa.gov, jacquelin.maycumber@leg.wa.gov

Updated: February 10, 2019

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.