Speaker Series: Health Care Victories in the 2021 Legislative Session

Please join HCFA-WA, Senator Emily Randall, Sen. Karen Keiser, Sen. David Frockt, and Representative Nicole Macri as we recap and celebrate our numerous health care legislative wins!

A year that started with the uncertainty of a global pandemic, along with a state shortfall of billions of dollars somehow ended with successful healthcare legislation!

5399 - creating the Universal Health Care Commission
5377 - increasing affordability of standardized plans on the Health Benefits Exchange
5052 - creating health equity zones
5203 - producing, distributing, and purchasing generic prescription drugs
1272 - concerning health system transparency

How did they do it? Join us as they take us to “The Zoom Room Where It Happened”!

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 829 6970 6917
Passcode: 536784

Senator Emily Randall26th Legislative District, Majority Whip, member of Health & Long Term Care Committee, member of Transportation Committee, Chair of the Higher Education & Workforce Development Committee, member of the Universal Health Care Work Group 2019-2020 --- SPONSOR OF 5399 UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE COMMISSION


Senator Karen Keiser33rd Legislative District, President Pro Tempore, member of the Health & Long Term Care Committee, Chair of the Labor-Commerce-&-Tribal-Affairs Committee, Vice Chair of the Rules Committee, and member of the Ways & Means Committee, sponsor of the insulin cost savings bill in 2020 --- SPONSOR OF 5052 HEALTH EQUITY ZONES


Senator David Frockt46th Legislative District, Vice Chair of the Health & Long Term Care  Committee [member of the Behavioral Health Subcommittee], Vice Chair of the Ways & Means Committee, member of the Business-Financia;-Services-&-Trade Committee, sponsor of key health care reform bills in recent years --- SPONSOR OF 5377 STANDARDIZED HEALTH PLANS or CASCADE CARE 2.0


Representative Nicole Macri43rd Legislative District, member of the Health Care & Wellness Committee, Vice Chair of the Appropriations Committee, member of the Universal Health Care Work Group 2019-2020 --- SPONSOR OF 1272 HEALTH SYSTEM TRANSPARENCY





June 09, 2021 at 7:00pm - 8pm


Zoom Meeting Room


Chris Hogness charles mayer Nancy Connolly David McLanahan Donald Starr Don Bennett Dorothy Hopper Ellen Stoecker Jean Brechan Mary Wallon Sherri Barrett Rosemary Buchmeier Dennis Dellwo Ron Doyen Jan Ordos Karlena Allbery Diane DeWitt Peter Lucas Dolly Salazar Jackson Braghieri Mark Secord Aviva Lemberger Michael S Goodman Aaron Katz Gary Renville Dori Peralta Baker Leah Vetter Consuelo Echeverria

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.